The best things about Spain…

The people in Cadiz are kind.  There is light after 5 o’clock in the evening.  There is the sea.  There are tapas.  There is the Lacasitos chocolate which I’m eating now.  Not the best chocolate in the world, but the Smartie-type sweets take me back to Menorca 1990 when I was only five and I acquired a tube of Lacasitos.  I only eat this chocolate for nostalgia reasons.  It’s also good after a late breakfast of scrambled eggs with tomato, onion and mushroom mixed in.  Later we are going to watch Liverpool versus Everton.  I love Liverpool.  I hate Everton.  I do not want to be disappointed.  And then tonight there will hopefully be some pub quiz drama.  A nice bit of British culture for me.

🙂

Leave a Reply

