TGI Friday

My mum is coming over for a few days.  I can’t wait. I’m intending to plan my lessons in advance and take a day off on Thursday so I get one full day with my mum before she goes home.

I’m hoping to receive a few British goodies to keep me going ’til Christmas.  It has to be said, the one thing I’m missing about Britain is the TV.  The TV here is boring except for the Simpsons, House and Ramsay’s Kitchen Nightmares USA, which I can watch in English (there’s the option to do that!).  It just wouldn’t be the same watching it in Spanish.  I know that my dad has taped Waterloo Road for me, but I don’t have a DVD-player to play it on.

I really don’t have much to say except it’s Friday, hurrah.  I love getting to the end of the week.

Leave a Reply

