Some Background Info

Some of us feel that accepting we are fully-fledged adults is rather frightening.  We still want to be that very young young adult who is care free and doesn’t have to make any decisions yet.  Now I have a job and really life has beckoned me in.  I have a job and have to pay my way.  I get worried about how much “life” I can fit in before it becomes obligatory to have a family.  It’s just that idea that time is not stopping for me.  It’s going without me.  The world is no longer my oyster, it seems, and I can’t really do anything about it.  I can’t really be whatever I want.  I can’t really do anything.  There’s just not enough time.

One Response to “Some Background Info”

  1. Carole Says:

    Tell me about it!

Leave a Reply

