TEFL Off

Now I know there hasn’t been much blogging from my end, and I know how you’re all missing my posts (please read self-depricating sarcasm in that sentence! )

Well, having been accused of verging on “tefl-bore” by family, I don’t want to bore you all with TEFL.  Which is ironic, since I daresay, if you’re reading this, you are a teacher.  Not that I want to sound bitter.  I completely agree that I must seem boring to some.  Even to myself at times.  I love TEFL, the sector.  I don’t always love the job, but then, no-one likes things they HAVE to do every day.  Unless it’s eating or sleeping.  And it is mildly addictive.  It’s just that having to plan everyday for a year has taken its toll.  I officially am out of good ideas and tired.  And this week is meant to be a rest for me.  So I don’t really want to talk about my job too much*.

Thanks for understanding.

*I see that there are many teachers who are constantly animated by their job.  Everyday.  Every holiday.  Each to their own, I suppose.  But do they ever just want to take their foot off the accelerator and enjoy the view for a while?

Leave a Reply

